Home Food & Diet Do You Really Know What You and Your Kids Are Eating Every...

Do You Really Know What You and Your Kids Are Eating Every Day? – Watch The Video!

1341
0
SHARE

“Let’s start with what usually appears as the protein source and the primary ingredient in pet food: Meat byproducts or meat meal. Both are euphemisms for the parts of animals that wouldn’t be considered meat by any smart consumer. The well-known phrase “meat byproducts” is a misnomer since these byproducts contain little, if any meat at all. These are the parts of the animal left over after the meat has been stripped away from the bone. “Chicken by-products include head, feet, entrails, lungs, spleen, kidneys, brain, liver, stomach, bones, blood, intestines, and any other parts of the carcass not fit for human consumption,” writes Henry Pasternak in Healing Animals with Nature’s Cures.

Meat meal can contain the boiled down flesh of animals we would find unacceptable for consumption. This can include zoo animals, road kill, and 4-D (dead, diseased, disabled, dying) livestock. Most shockingly, this can also include dogs and cats. That’s right, your pets could be cannibals. Fast Food Nation author Eric Schlosserwrites, “Although leading American manufacturers promise never to put rendered pets into their pet food, it is still legal to do so. A Canadian company, Sanimal Inc., was putting 40,000 pounds of dead dogs and dead cats into its dog and cat food every week, until discontinuing the practice in June 2001. “This food is healthy and good,” said the company’s vice president of procurement, responding to critics, ”but some people don’t like to see meat meal that contains any pets.”

You really shouldn’t even need to be vegan to be turned off of eating Gelatin is obtained by boiling skin, tendons, ligaments, and/or bones with water, usually obtained from cows or pigs. It is a by product of the meat and leather industry, both of which cruelty is innate.

It is used in shampoos, face masks, and other cosmetics; as a thickener for fruit gelatins and puddings (such as Jell-O); in candies, marshmallows, cakes, ice cream, and yogurts; and sometimes in vitamins as a coating and as capsules.

DITCH THIS DISGUSTING PRODUCT! IT IS CERTAINLY NOT CRUELTY FREE OR APPEALING AFTER KNOWING WHERE IT COMES FROM. GOOD NEWS IS THERE IS AN ALTERNATIVE ON THE MARKET CALLED “AGAR AGAR” WHICH IS DERIVED FROM A TYPE OF SEA WEED.

“Kosher symbols and markings are not reliable indicators on which vegans or vegetarians should base their purchasing decisions. This issue is complex, but the “K” or “Kosher” symbols basically mean that the food-manufacturing process was overseen by a rabbi, who theoretically ensures that it meets Hebrew dietary laws. The food also may not contain both dairy products and meat, but it may contain one or the other. “P” or “Parve” means that the product contains no meat or dairy products, but it may contain fish or eggs. Kosher gelatin is usually made from a fish source. “D,” as in “Kosher D,” means that the product either contains milk or was made with dairy machinery. For example, a chocolate and peanut candy may be marked “Kosher D” even if it doesn’t contain milk because the nondairy chocolate was manufactured on machinery that also made milk chocolate.” states PETA – People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA): The animal rights organization

Source: chere1.com

Comments

comments